Player Handicaps

WA Handicap

Please click on link below to view the current handicap list.

APF Handicap List January 2020 – Handicap Order

APF Handicap List January 2020- Alphabetical Order



Every registered polo player in Australia carries a Handicap of between S/-2 and 10. These are set by each State Association’s Handicap Committee following recommendations from Clubs.

Handicaps are reviewed midyear and towards the end of the year. Players may be re-handicapped between the midyear review and the end of the year even if they do not play between these times.

NEW PLAYERS who have not played polo, shall be assigned an ‘S’ handicap and may only play practice chukkas at clubs of which they are a member, they may not play in tournaments. To be upgraded to a -2 handicap a player must take and pass the Rules Test, the club assigns a fair and accurate T handicap when they consider that he is sufficiently experienced as a player, and meets the handicap evaluation guidelines. Clubs must inform the State Handicap Committee of any T handicaps assigned.

For full information on the setting of handicaps, please see the APF Handicap Policy.

To read/download the Australian Polo Federation 2019 Handicap List please click on the links above. (Last amended May 2019)

Benchmark players for 2020 –

6 goals: Matt Grimes, Glen Gilmore

5 goals: Guy Kirkpatrick, Dirk Gould.

4 goals: Adam Tolhurst, Jock Mackay, Will Gilmore.

3 goals: Luke O’Leary, Bud Sorby, Gillon McLachlan.

2 goals: Jason Butt, Wayne Glennie, Angus Gilmore, David Marshall, Shane Boyd.

1 goal: Tim Clarke, Richard Sandow, Marty Leacy, Mark Barber, Kelly Fernandez, Scott McCreery, Adrian Cobley.

0 goals: Angus Whyte, Richard Shoesmith, Julie McIntosh, Bill Taylor, Inge Burke, Mark Adamson, Stuart Bolingbroke.

Ladies Handicap Benchmark Players for 2020 –

6 goals: Sian Barnacle

5 goals: Missy Browne, Indi Bennetto

4 goals: Alessia Russo, Kelly Keyte, Phillipa Fitz-Henry

3 goals: Lucy Bliss, Inge Burke, Chloe Warren